Staying Up

Posted: July 26, 2011 in Berlin to Tallinn

I can’t recall a time I stayed awake through an entire night in the car as we drove through Germany and into Poland. It’s amazing the effect stimulating conversation can have upon the mind, the hours seemed to fly by as Pavel told me one thing after another, and I felt like a sponge. Soaking up all this incredibly interesting body of knowledge he has that is new to me was great.

Wake up fool!

Everyone else in the car had knocked out. Well the Turk said he was awake through it all – Mr Rap loving 6ft 9inch former professional basket ball player that we decided with his long hair and sculpted cheek bones did not look too dissimilar from Snoop Dogg. I have my suspicions still though!

Leave a Reply

